Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
47

Oh Hai

47


I can’t possibly write on two projects at once, it makes me insane.

Last night as I was falling asleep I asked myself:
What is my favorite genre of music?

My immediate response to myself was:
Olympic Winter Games.

I don’t know why that came to me.
“Olympic Winter Games” but I started thinking about it, and maybe it is?

Also?
The night I got my COVID-19 booster I got a thunderclap migraine, was sent to hospital (think I’m currently in a coma, blah, $$.)
My period was supposed to arrive a week later and did not.
I missed my periods in:
November
December
January
February

I just got it full force yesterday and I feel like my insides are full of hot glass that seizes and twists every few minutes. I feel like I’m in the 8th grade bathroom bleeding through my pants and puking. This is so stupid.

The makeup video at the top?
Well, as it turns out I’m bad at makeup videos.

The only product that matters in that video is the Merit creme blush in Cheeky that I swoop in with at the end. I love to put a shitload of blush on. Always have. Same with my mom and sister. I put it on the middle of the bridge of my nose as well.

My period is a demon this month.
She real.
She real mad.
I’m getting older.


Like I said at the top, I cannot write two projects without completely OCD/ADD’ing out and then I begin binge eating and doing stupid things to cope.

I need to take a break from my OCD’ing about this newsletter. I think about it constantly and this is totally exacerbated by my period and hormones, and I keep telling myself to just put my head down and focus.

But maybe if I do one of those out of the office posts for you I will not worry about you or my subscription losses. Jesus Christ.
I honestly think I’m going to have to post again tomorrow because I am so stressed and you relieve me of some of that.

If 50 of you switch to paid subscribe from free subscribe today, I will make a makeup tutorial properly in 4 days


47 Comments
Permanent Retrograde
Permanent Retrograde
Authors
Kelly Oxford